Latest News

F1 2014 PC Preview – Turbo Charged

So…it is a racing recreation huh? Effectively in that case I am not going to be utilizing my reasonably beautiful and expensively assembled Demise Adder and mechanical keyboard. That is the time for you Xbox controller present me what a sub £30 controller can do for PC gaming.

The outcomes are nice, as quickly as I open the sport my Xbox controller is instantly in cost, all the pieces works as if I had been on a console, the video games interface has modified to reflect that of the 360 controller, and it feels excellent. I can sit again, get cozy and race. In case you purchase this recreation and do not have a racing wheel and pedals I am unable to suggest the Xbox’s controller sufficient. Rumble suggestions does an entire lot for an immersive racing expertise.

F1_2014-07-10 18-11-47-80_screen_9_1406716978

The sport seems good too. The tracks, vehicles and surroundings have a sure synthetic clearness and brightness to them, while this removes a sure component of gritty realism, it helps to create an environment extra inducive to technical and correct driving. The brilliant, shiny vehicles assist so as to add to an environment of technological and monetary abundance that makes the game what it’s and has all the time been, a sport of innovative expertise and unrivalled glamour. While codemasters have introduced that this recreation won’t be coming to the brand new era of consoles (releasing solely on PC, PS3 and Xbox 360) it holds up properly and visually competes with the most effective of the legacy racing titles. I managed a snug 70-80 fps on extremely settings with a comparatively modest setup of an R7 260X 2GB, an i5 4590 and 8gb of 1600 MHz RAM. On low settings this recreation needs to be playable by most individuals with a semi-modern PC or laptop computer with a GPU.

F1_2014-07-11 09-33-14-63_screen_11_1406716979

F1 2014 permits for a myriad of various settings. Incorporating issue ranges from very simple to exhausting and life like, you’ll be able to flip your racing line on or off, use assisted braking, ABS, or just about every other driving support that has been obtainable in earlier racing titles. When racing within the more durable settings you start to really feel an actual appreciation for the hassle that has gone into making this recreation, under-steer is a continuing risk as you attempt to break late, get on the racing line and overtake your opponent. Within the moist all the pieces turns into that bit tougher, your visibility is decreased with rain overlaying your helmet’s visor and your eyes are drawn into following that flashing crimson gentle in amongst the spray of the automotive in entrance as you inevitably velocity up behind, brake too late, and end up ploughing into the limitations.

The sport additionally incorporates a state of affairs mode. You might be positioned in differing true to life conditions the place you could have a few laps left in a grand prix to make up a spot and end first in opposition to all the chances or end first when the chances are stacked in your favour. I admit, I am not an avid System 1 fan, I usually do not watch the races, however current sporting occasions, I discuss in fact of a sure collision between two Mercedes drivers, have conspired to throw a heady dose of drama right into a sport that’s usually maligned by its critics as being uninteresting and maybe a bit of too predictable. The state of affairs mode helps so as to add in a little bit of that drama this recreation appears to in any other case lack. I do not at present have entry to the profession mode on this recreation, however from what I’ve seen to date a sure component of narrative drama appears to be missing.F1_2014-07-10 17-09-20-53_screen_3_1406716978

It is all very properly having the ability to race round true to life tracks, with life like vehicles, and dealing with, however this recreation presents little else. A mode the place you might race in well-known vehicles from earlier generations would have been good. As it’s there may be all too little selection and depth, until all you need from a recreation is System 1.

F1_2014-07-11 10-10-16-54_screen_18_1406716979

While that will appear to be damning critisicism, the easy truth is that this recreation is like FIFA, if you happen to like Affiliation Soccer and video video games, the chances are you’ll like and love FIFA, if you happen to like System 1 and video video games you’ll like and love F1 2014. On a private observe, once I first performed FIFA 09 I discovered it to be adequate that it rekindled my love of soccer. Is F1 2014 adequate to show somebody right into a System 1 fan? I am unsure, however taking part in it has given me a larger understanding of the foundations and technical complexities that make System 1 the game that it’s, and understanding the ways of any sport all the time offers you a larger appreciation of what goes into profitable, and that’s half the battle.

F1_2014-07-11 10-45-56-99_screen_24_1406716980

Codemasters have made a number of the greatest racing video games ever, taking part in an F1 recreation with all the present groups and drivers makes any F1 racing fan pleased, it’s an all spherical stable racing recreation and every time its retains on getting higher and higher! Anticipate a full assessment on launch date of 17th October on XBOX 360, PS3 and PC (PREVIEW)

Categories
Latest News

Gaming is what I have always loved, from Sonic on my Master System, to Skyrim and her mods today. After a brief sojourn into the world of office life, I decided that gaming was what I liked so I started a small business buying and selling, primarily, retro games. Affording myself a professional opportunity to 'test' old games has proved to be a happy decision. Favourite Games: Ocarina of Time, Secret of Mana, Tetris, Half-Life 2, Halo and the Xbox live HD remake of Perfect Dark.
close